Stay on top, keep in touch: Twitter

So, the first presentation is done! What a relief, I was so nervous… But I enjoyed a lot learning about all the data the other groups had presented.

If I have to comment all the presentations this post would be eternal! But to mention just a few points…: I really liked the general idea and the curiosity of the uprising in Egypt organized through Twitter of the first group and the personal touch (so funny) of the second. The third group part about “Mobile social media used no matter what”so true, what the users expect to happen after they become a company fan of the fourth group was really well found, too. And finally parents and social media? Educating the children or monitoring them? Like all other groups, very good.

7970301754_427a383ea4_oWe organized the teams via Twitter and as a new ‘twiterer’ I have to say it was very practical and fun. On the first days of class  you don’t know all your classmates, their interests… So, it was easy to get in contact that way. You can share you thoughts, what topics you’re interested in… Then, you reply, give your opinion while you maybe are lying in your cozy sofa or the cafeteria and that’s all, you joined your team! You can communicate more quickly and scheduling work is easier. Besides, some people are more likely sometimes to respond to a tweet than an email or a text.

An other advantatge is that throught twitter you can literally access a lot of people. That’s a huge resource of free ideas, links to interesting data… I actually find some data for our presentation that way. You feel so good when you read a tweet that really helps you with your assignments! Then, the thought about how Internet has provided an endless stream of distraction seems exagerated…

P.S. I found some interesting blog’ post about how to use Twitter in the classroom, so is somewhat realted. It has a lot of tips and it’s long but it can be an interesting lecture. Here comes the link if you want to have a look,  60 ways to use Twitter in the classroom.

Stay on top, keep in touch: Twitter

7 thoughts on “Stay on top, keep in touch: Twitter

  1. Tweeting during presentations was new for all of us and I think we all enjoyed it.
    BTW, you were the right person to talk about Football (soccer) as you are from Spain!

    1. ariadnacaixach says:

      Yes, I really enjoyed it! Thank you, Eli! I’ve to practice more and gain fluency. FCBarcelona is my team so I enjoyed to talk about it.
      I prefer to say that I’m from Catalonia-Barcelona not Spain (we’re in the middle of the sovereignty process rigth now). Stay tuned to Twitter on the 11th of September, I believe one of the trending topics will be about it, #viscacatalunya #viacatalana etc. Can’t wait!

  2. Ari, nice wrap-up. Actually, I can’t satisfied my presentation. The most important point is that I’m learning! I’m satisfying that point!!!

Leave a Reply

